Home » About Us » Our Board of Trustees

Our Board of Trustees

“Putting God first, we are committed to using spiritual principles to support the vision and purpose of The Santa Anita Church in a responsible manner.”

Michael H. Fung — President

Michael Fung

Michael and his wife, Helen, reside in Temple City and have been attending the Santa Anita Church since 2002. Helen discovered the church in a wedding service and has since worked as a Wedding Associate for the church. They found the positive message of the church and Rev. Terry to be most enjoyable. Michael joined the board in 2015 and has served as board President since 2017. His most memorable moment was in March of 2003 when his then two weeks old twins, Nathan and Ally, escorted him and his (now) wife down the church aisle.

Lynne Hulsebos – Vice President

Lynne Hulsebos

Lynne Hulsebos has been a member of the church since 1986. This is her second tenure as a board member. She is coordinator of the Pastoral Care Ministries.

Kathi Nicol — Secretary

Kathi Nicol

Kathi has been affiliated with the Santa Anita Church for over 40 years, having served on the Board of Trustees previously (1996-2002) and (2004-2006), a member of Joyful Noise since its inception, and recently retired from Northrop Grumman after 40 years of service as an Executive Administrative Assistant. Kathi is the mother of two and the grandmother of five very active grandsons.

Jean Grabowski — Treasurer

Jean Grabowski

Jean has been a member of the church since the mid-80’s and has been volunteering as the bookkeeper for several years. She has also served on the healing team and been an usher frequently. She has had her own business for about 35 years where she provides bookkeeping and tax services. She loves to travel and is exploring the world as much as possible. Her favorite places are England and Maui. Her play place here in California is Disneyland.

Patty Carava

Patti Carava

This is Patti’s first term on the board. She is the mother of 2 grown sons and grandmother to 5 grandchildren,ages 22-2. She is retired from Fidelity home loans and loves to travel and read. She also spends 4 days a week visiting with her mother, who is in a care center in Glendora.

Nancy Merrill

Photo Unavailable

Bio Pending

Tony Villalobos

Tony Villalobos

Tony has been a member of The Santa Anita Church since 2016 with this being his first time as a board member. Tony works for the city of Temple City’s Parks and Recreation Department as a Program Coordinator in charge of youth sports, afterschool playgrounds, adult sports, teen programs and special events. However, his most fulfilling job is being a dad to his daughter, Ava.

Email the Board

Send the board an email.